Archives par tag : Tech4PD

CAO 2D : outil obsolète ou indispensable ?

Il y a de cela presque dix ans, je discutais avec un programmeur informatique qui avait travaillé sur un des premiers programmes commerciaux de CAO 2D. « Lorsque nous le développions, déclare-t-il, nous pensions qu’il ne se vendrait que quelques années. La 3D était en vue et nous imaginions que tout le monde adopterait la nouvelle technologie le […]

Publié dans Réactions à CREO, Réinventer la conception | Autres mots-clefs : , , , , , | Laisser un commentaire

CAO 2D : outil obsolète ou indispensable ?

Il y a de cela presque dix ans, je discutais avec un programmeur informatique qui avait travaillé sur un des premiers programmes commerciaux de CAO 2D. « Lorsque nous le développions, déclare-t-il, nous pensions qu’il ne se vendrait que quelques années. La 3D était en vue et nous imaginions que tout le monde adopterait la nouvelle technologie le […]

Publié dans Réactions à CREO, Réinventer la conception | Autres mots-clefs : , , , , , | Laisser un commentaire

2D, 3D paramétrique, 3D directe : quelle est la solution la plus adaptée ?

Avec PTC Creo, les concepteurs peuvent choisir l’approche et l’outil les mieux adaptés à leurs besoins. Ils peuvent choisir différentes approches en fonction du stade d’avancement de la conception. Une approche de modélisation directe peut être mieux adaptée au développement du concept, alors qu’un modèle paramétrique convient mieux à la création de modèles 3D détaillés incluant […]

Publié dans Avantages de Creo, Contenu de Creo 2.0, Réactions à CREO, Uncategorized | Autres mots-clefs : , , , , , , | Laisser un commentaire

Tag Archives: Tech4PD

Tech4PD: The Modular Platforms Episode

Mass customization rocks. It’s the reason my computer is just like yours, but with a different graphics card. It’s why our cars look the same on the outside, but yours has a manual transmission. And it’s why I can finally eat candy that has the Green Bay Packers logo. Vive la variant! Of course, if […]

Posted in Creo reactions, What's in Creo 2.0 | Also tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Should Analysis Be Left to the Analysts?

As technology grows, we all take on roles that were once saved for experts.  We all book our own travel, touch up our own photos, and find our way without stopping at the filling station to ask directions. In the world of 3D CAD, new technical developments are also making it easier for designers to […]

Posted in Creo reactions | Also tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

2D CAD: Old School or Indispensible Tool?

Almost 10 years ago, I talked to a computer programmer who had worked on one of the early commercial 2D CAD packages. “When we developed it,” he said, “we figured it would be marketable for just a few years. 3D was on the horizon and we thought everyone would switch over to the new technology–once […]

Posted in Creo reactions, Reinventing Design | Also tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

2D, 3D Parametric, or 3D Direct– Which is Best for Design?

With PTC Creo, designers can chose the best approach and tool to match their needs. They can choose different approaches for different stages of design: A direct modeling approach might be more appropriate for concept development, while a parametric model is just right for creating data-rich 3D detailed models with built-in intelligence to optimize downstream […]

Posted in Creo Benefits, Creo reactions, Uncategorized, What's in Creo 2.0 | Also tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment